01/17th: Goldfrapp's 2nd LP out in April: Black Cherry

GOLDFRAPP have confirmed details of the follow-up to 'FELT MOUNTAIN' .
‘Black Cherry’ is released through Mute on April 28. It will be preceded by a new single, ‘Train’, on April 14.
The new album is said to be "more song orientated" and is going more into the direction of the cover version of "Physical" which they performed on their last tour.
> official site
> article at NME.com

 12/10th: Massive Attack tour dates announced + 100th window site

MA will tour the world next year in support of their forthcoming album '100th Window', which is released on February 10. A single, 'Special Cases', will also be released that month.
Until now they've only announced UK and European tourdates.
You can get an up to date tour schedule on their official
> 100th Window website
> album details @ Eiderdowner

 11/12th: Massive Attack confirm  album title and tracklist

MA's Robert Del Naja has confirmed that the title of the long-awaited follow-up to 'Mezzanine' is '100th Window'. Against previous articles on NME and Dotmusic, this title "has no reference to internet piracy whatsover-it is the idea that no man is an island-the window to the soul etc.-there is always a way in and a way back out of your head" according to a post by 3d on the official site.
'100th Window' features guest appearances from Damon Albarn, Sinead O'Connor and long-time Massive Attack collaborator, Horace Andy.
> go to Massive Attack.co.uk

 8/20th: Beth Gibbons solo  album

Beth Gibbons and Rustin' Man are the voice of Portishead and her mate Paul Webb (of Talk Talk). Releasing her debut solo album 'Out Of Season' on October 28th, Beth will be taking the album on the road - watch this apace for details of UK and continental shows and then continue work on the next Portishead album, due 2003.. The album is largely semi-acoustic and deeply moving. Lead track 'Mysteries' will promote the release but not be available in the shops.
> Check out her Label Go! Beat

  9/3rd: Massive Attack going to release 2 LPs!

It seems that Massive Attack have been very busy recording news material. According to NME, MA are planning to release two albums within a year - after spending four years on the follow-up to 'Mezzanine'.
Writing to fans on the Massive Attack website, he said that the band will tour in the new year, starting in the Far East, and that another "less precious" album will follow within 12 months.

 8/9th: Massive Attack against US strike on Iraq

MASSIVE ATTACK's 3-D.has called on other UK acts to oppose the proposed British-backed US attack on Iraq by "taking out ads in NME".
In a posting to fans on the official Massive.
He also talked about the new album: "We've started writing new songs for the album. October, November, Jan/Feb are reserved for recording. Artwork is shaping up to be fucking interesting too. All the song titles - but no album title."
> full story on NME
> official site

 6/25th: new Thievery Corporation LP

The Thievery Corporation has announced a new album for september. The LP is gonna called "The Richest Man in Babylon" and will feature many guests such as Emiliana Torrini and Notch from the Born Jamaicans. This album is gonna be even more organic than their last LP.

The tracklist goes as following:

1. Heaven's Gonna Burn Your Eyes
2. Facing East
3. The Outernationalist
4. Interlude
5. Omid (Hope)
6. All That We Perceive
7. Un Simple Histoire (A Simple Story)
8. Meu Destino (My Destiny)
9. Exilio (Exile)
10. From Creation
11. The Richest Man In Babylon
12. Liberation Front
13. The State Of The Union
14. Until The Morning
15. Resolution

> official site

 3/26th: tracklist for new DJ Shadow

The tracklist for the new Dj Shadow LP "The Private Press" has now been released.
The first singele, scheduled for May 13th will be "You Can't Go Home Again".

The tracklist for the new DJ Shadow LP:

1. (Letter From Home)
2. Fixed Income
3. Un Autre Introduction
4. Walkie Talkie
5. Giving Up The Ghost
6. The 6 Day War
7. Mongrel...
8. ...Meets His Maker
9. Right Thing / GDMFSOB (Clean Instrumental Version)
10. Monosylabik
11. Mashin' On The Motorway
12. Blood On The Motorway
13. You Can't Go Home Again
14. (Letter From Home)

> official site